2018 Recipients

Dr Deb Agnew and Associate Professor Shane Pill

Education, Psychology and Social Work
Sport-based Work Integrated Learning (WIL) developing culturally aware global citizens

Dr Karen Lower

Medicine and Public Health
For outstanding and sustained leadership through the implementation of Team Based Learning in the Medical Degree, resulting in advancing the outcomes of medical graduates, including development of self-regulated learning and evidence-based application of fundamental science to complex clinical scenarios.

Dr Masha Smallhorn

Science and Engineering
For innovation in delivery of core biology topics which promote engagement, support student transition, ignite a passion for learning and improve overall student learning outcomes.

Dr Tom Young

Humanities Arts and Social Sciences
An innovative approach to teaching feature film and TV production in honours.

Dr Dylan Irvine

Science and Engineering
Using word clouds to highlight learning in the blended classroom.

Associate Professor David Bright and Dr Russell Brewer

Business Government and Law
Maximising student engagement with flexible topic delivery: A perspective from the Flinders University criminology program.

Dr Rodrigo Praino

Business Government and Law
For designing, developing, and delivering a topic that showcases international leadership in education innovation, successfully uses advanced learning technologies, and achieve high student satisfaction as measured through learning analytics.


Dr Matt Hawkins

Humanities Arts and Social Sciences
New Voices: a series of theatrical performances, written and directed by Screen and Media students to test out film and television ideas before a real audience.


Liz McNeill

Nursing and Health Sciences
Serious playing, fun learning with Lego.


2017 Recipients

Dr Amanda Müller, College of Nursing and Health Sciences

For commitment to advancing the linguistic skills and outcomes of international nursing students through the development of evidence-based innovative language teaching and resources, assessment improvement, and integration of language and literacy support into the curriculum.

Up The Hill Project: Dr Fiona Rillotta, Ms Lorraine Lindsay, Mrs Jenny Widdop
College of Nursing and Health Sciences

An innovative, structured and sustained Work-Integrated Learning program in Disability and Community Inclusion that responds to student, community and industry needs.

Environmental Health Team: Professor Howard Fallowfield, Dr Kirstin Ross, Dr Harriet Whiley
College of Science and Engineering

Using contemporary cultural hooks and sound, theoretically-grounded teaching practices to engage students with Environmental Health to ultimately protect public health.

Global Workplace Teaching Team: Professor Susanne Schech, Dr Maryanne Kelton, Miss Verity Kingsmill, Mr David Willis
Colleges of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences/ Business, Government and Law

For pioneering work on harnessing educational information and communication technologies for an international collaborative work-integrated learning initiative in International Studies to develop and practice global workplace competencies.

Dr Lisa Bennett and Dr Erin Sebo
College of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences

Many sides to every story: Inspiring students to interrogate cultural contact through research-led teaching of Viking and Anglo-Saxon language, literature, and culture.


2016 Recipients

CaseWorld™ Team: Associate Professor David Gillham, Dr Steve Parker, Mrs Jackie Cornell, Ms Katie Tucker, and Mrs Victoria Wright

For excellence in innovation and scholarship by developing CaseWorld™ to simulate real world clinical problem solving, providing students from multiple health disciplines with enhanced authentic online learning experiences.

Dr Leigh Burrows, School of Education

‘Creating classroom calm’: for pioneering mindfulness pedagogy in pre, post-graduate and in-service teacher education to cultivate supportive learning spaces in which to facilitate transformative learning that connects across boundaries.

Ms Lucy Evans and Ms Deborah Ankor, Flinders Law School

For innovative pedagogical design and outstanding teaching in practical legal education, which engages students and positively supports and encourages their transition from student to professional.

Master of Clinical Education Team: Professor Jennene Greenhill, Professor Adrian Schoo, Dr Koshila Kumar, Ms Lori Tietz, and Ms Katharine Cameron

For excellence in developing the next generation of clinical education leaders and change agents. 

Associate Professor Vivienne Brand and Dr Sulette Lombard, Flinders Law School

For excellence in design and delivery of dynamic, inclusive and engaging corporate law curricula, integrating authentic legal tasks, collaboration with industry and research-led perspectives.



  All Recipients 1993 - 2015 (PDF 153KB)