The Flinders College of Distinguished Educators celebrates and endorses outstanding nationally-recognised achievement in teaching and learning at the university level by formalising a network of educational leaders and providing a framework of peer support for potential applicants for OLT Citations, Awards and Grants.




Academic Integrity Event (20 September 2016)

Presentation slides

  • A shared understanding of academic integrity (A/Prof. Tracey Bretag) (PDF 197KB)
  • From academic misconduct to academic integrity: changes in policy and practice (A/Prof. Wendy Sutherland-Smith) (PDF 274KB)
  • The rise of contract cheating (A/Prof. Tracey Bretag) (PDF 837KB)
  • Students as academic partners (Ms Sonia Saddiqui) (PDF 303KB)


2016 Office for Learning and Teaching Citations

Dr Chris Brebner

For innovation, leadership and sustained teaching excellence in integrated curricula that leads to the development of competent, work-ready speech pathology graduates.

Flinders Legal Advice Clinic – Mrs Tania Leiman , Dr Susannah Sage-Jacobson, Ms Jocelyn Milne and Ms Deborah Ankor 

For creating inspirational and transformative clinical legal education that motivates students to develop an ethical professional identity, while acquiring high quality practical skills.

Flinders Early Childhood Team - Associate Professor Susan Krieg , Dr Jess Jovanovic , Ms Jennifer Fane and Dr Yarrow Andrew

For an inquiry-based work integrated learning approach, at individual subject and whole of course curriculum design, for an early childhood Bachelor of Education.

Associate Professor Shane Pill

For the development and implementation of an innovative and robust pedagogical approach for the teaching and coaching of sport: ‘Play with Purpose’ – developing the thinking player.

Associate Professor Karen Vered

For leadership in pedagogy that moves literacy development from the margins, to the core, of student learning experience and teaching practice – making writing ‘everyone’s business’.


2015 Office for Learning and Teaching Citations

Dr Sarah Mahoney

For innovation and leadership in developing and sustaining a unique, immersive, longitudinal program of urban community-based medical education: the Onkaparinga Clinical Education Program.

Read more ...

Dr Maria Parappilly

For making physics more accessible to first year students with the use of innovative teaching strategies that have inspired, engaged and ultimately improved learning outcomes.

Read more ...


2015 Office for Learning and Teaching (OLT) Innovation and Development Grant Partner

Assoc Prof Linda Sweet

Augmenting students’ learning for employability through post-practicum educational processes

Read more ...

Prof Martin Westwell

What should I study? Improving tertiary pathways by improving support for prospective students

Read more ...