Conference Committee

Professor Michael Tsianikas Conference Convenor
Department of Modern Greek
Flinders University
Mr Narmon Tulsi Research Development
Flinders University
Ms Layla Plummer Conference Coordinator
Flinders University


Advisory Committee

Mr John A Kiosoglous MBE KSA AE ASM Chairperson
Advisory Committee
Ms Jeanette Walters Manager Policy and Programs
Office for the Ageing, SA Health
Ms Rosa Colanero OAM
Multicultural Aged Care Inc. SA
Ms Agnieszka Chudecka Business Manager
Multicultural Aged Care Inc. SA
Dr Briony Dow Director of Health Promotion at the National Ageing Research Institute (NARI)
Assoc Prof Ann Harrington Assoc Prof Health Care for Older Persons
School of Nursing and Midwifery, Flinders University
Ms Helena Kyriazopoulos President of the Multicultural Communities Council of SA
Ms Marisa LaFalce Principal Policy Officer, Multicultural SA
Mr Lui Di Venuto SA President of the Australian Association of Gerontology (AAG)
Ms Georgia Panagiotopoulos BPsyc(Hons), PhD Candidate Flinders University


Organising Committee

Dr Maria Palaktsoglou Director of Studies, Flinders University
Mr Antonios Litinas Lecturer, Flinders University
Dr Maria Shialis Lecturer, Flinders University