ASPERA is the Australian Screen Production, Education and Research Association.

ASPERA is the peak discipline body of Australian tertiary institutions teaching and researching film, video, television and new media as screen based production practices. It was established in 2004 at an initial conference at the Victorian College of the Arts in Melbourne attended by 16 institutions.

The 2015 ASPERA Flinders University Conference committee consists of Alison Wotherspoon, Helen Carter, and Cole Larsen, from the Department of Screen and Media, in the School of Humanities and Creative Arts, Flinders University.

The 2015 ASPERA Conference team would like to thank the staff from the School of Humanities and Creative Arts for their support including Dean of School, Prof Diana Glenn, Manager School Administration Judy Kuckhahn, School Administrative Officer’s Kerry Ludwig, Lynn Hill, Ellen McPharlin, Katy Hasenohr, Screen and Media Technician’s Scott Castledine and Todd Pursche.

Conference Convener:
Dr Alison Wotherspoon, Flinders University
Ph: (08) 8201 2290
Email: asperaconference@gmail