The Team









Professor John Halsey Professor John Halsey is the Sidney Myer Chair of Rural Education and Communities.

Dr Aaron Drummond  Dr Aaron Drummond is the Research Fellow.

Marja van Breda  Marja van Breda is the Research and Administration Assistant.  



"Vibrant, productive rural communities are integral to the long-term sustainability of Australia."


inspiring achievement