Community Organisations:

Australian Indonesian Association of South Australia http://www.aiasa.org.au/
Australia Indonesia Institute http://dfat.gov.au/people-to-people/foundations-councils-institutes/australia-indonesia-institute/Pages/australia-indonesia-institute.aspx
Australia Indonesia Institute Programs http://dfat.gov.au/people-to-people/foundations-councils-institutes/australia-indonesia-institute/programs/Pages/programs.aspx
Balai Bahasa Indonesia Canberra https://bbiact.wordpress.com/
Balai Bahasa Indonesia Perth  http://www.balaibahasaperth.org/
Indofest Adelaide http://www.indofest.com.au/
Kampung Halaman Youth Media http://www.kampunghalaman.org/home films made by young Indonesians
Radio National’s Indonesian news podcasts http://www.radioaustralia.net.au/indonesian/news/
Improve your Indonesian through reading and watching these entertaining English language lessons presented in Indonesian

SBS news and other podcasts in Indonesian http://www.sbs.com.au/yourlanguage/indonesian
Tutti Arts’ current major project connects with Indonesia: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=873yANlEOwA
Tutti Arts’ Menyinari (Shedding Light) project page:  https://www.facebook.com/Tutti-Shedding-Light-Menyinari-391814934339460/


For Teachers:

Australian Society of Indonesian Language Educators (ASILE)  https://bbiact.wordpress.com/
ASILE conference 2016 http://asileconference2016.weebly.co
Asosiasi Pengajar Bahasa Indonesia bagi Penutur Asing(APBIPA)  http://apbipabali.org/
Asia Education Foundation (AEF). Resources and news for teachers of Asian languages. http://www.asiaeducation.edu.au/default.asp
Australian Curriculum for Indonesian, version 8.1 of the Australian Curriculum http://www.australiancurriculum.edu.au/languages/indonesian/context-statement
Duolingo Indonesian is coming and needs contributors https://incubator.duolingo.com/courses/id/en/status
Indofest Short Film Competition for schools http://www.indofest.com.au/short-film-competition/
Indonesian Teachers’ Association of South Australia (INTAN)  http://www.intan.org.au/


For Students:

Australia Indonesia Youth Association (AIYA) http://www.aiya.org.au/
Australia-Indonesia Youth Exchange Program http://dfat.gov.au/people-to-people/foundations-councils-institutes/australia-indonesia-institute/programs/aiyep/Pages/australia-indonesia-youth-exchange-program.aspAustralia Bisa Bahasa
Bahasa Kita Indonesian Language Online Resource http://www.bahasakita.com/
Conference of Australian and Indonesian Youth http://2015.causindy.org/about/
Indonesia (ABBI ) the Australia Can Speak Indonesian competition http://www.buzara.org
Inside Indonesia online magazine http://www.insideindonesia.org/
Perhimpunan Pelajar Indonesia Australia (Flinders) (PPIA – Flinders) http://ppiaflinders.org/
Perhimpunan Pelajar Indonesia Australia (PPIA) http://ppi-australia.org/
Radio Australia Bahasa Indonesia http://www.radioaustralia.net.au/indonesian/subscribe/
The Indonesian Way, a beginner’s course in Bahasa Indonesia http://indonesianway.com/
Volunteer at Indofest Adelaide, Australia’s biggest and best Indonesian cultural festival http://www.indofest.com.au/contributeparticipate/volunteers/


For In-Country Study:

Australian Consortium for In-Country Indonesian Studies(ACICIS)  http://www.acicis.murdoch.edu.au/
Indonesian Language and Culture Learning Service (INCULS), Universitas Gadjah Mada, Yogyakarta  http://fib.ugm.ac.id
Language Training Centre, Satya Wacana Christian University (Universitas Kristen Satya Wacana, Salatiga)  http://ltc.uksw.edu/kipbipa-asile/
Regional Universities Indonesian Language Initiative’s Intensive In-country Language and Cultural Programs in Kupang and Mataram http://ruili.comze.com/
Wisma Bahasa, Indonesian and Javanese Language Courses, Yogyakarta  http://www.wisma-bahasa.or.id/


Academic Associations:

Asian Studies Association of Australia (ASAA)  http://asaa.asn.au/
Languages & Cultures Network for Australian Universities http://www.lcnau.org/