Union Building, Level 0
Business hours: 9am-5pm Mon-Fri

General Enquiries
Tel: (08) (+61 8) 8201 3948
Email: linda.humphrys@flinders.edu.au

Role

  • Produces relevant, timely and reliable financial information to assist the University in effective management of finance and procurement resources.
  • Provides advice and assistance to the University community on financial and related matters.
  • Produces the University budget and Annual Financial Statements.
  • Submits the BAS (GST) and FBT returns on behalf of the University.
  • Provides a Senior Financial Accountant for Uniwide
  • Handles assets issues for the University.

 

Staff

Manager, Planning & Performance: Verity Hayman (on parental leave until 31/1/18) - contact Brett Sterzl
Tel: (08) (+61 8) 8201 3488
Email: mailto:verity.hayman@flinders.edu.au

Financial Accountant : Sharon Hutchings
Tel: (08) (+ 61 8) 8201 2051
Email: sharon.hutchings@flinders.edu.au

Financial Analyst: Salvo Motta
Tel: (08) (+61 8) 8201 2044
Email: salvo.motta@flinders.edu.au

Senior Financial Accountant: David McInerney
Tel: (08) (+ 61 8) 8201 2975
Email: david.mcinerney@flinders.edu.au

Treasury Accountant: Michael Zoumis
Tel: (08) (+61 8) 8201 13098
Email: michael.zoumis@flinders.edu.au

Senior Project Accountant: Brett Sterzl
Te: (08) (+61 8) 8201 5263
Email: brett.sterzl@flinders.edu.au

Assistant Accountant: Farah Samsudeen
Tel: (08) (+61 8) 8201 2869
Email: farah.samsudeen@flinders.edu.au

Assets:
Assistant Financial Accountant: Lisa Sun
Tel: (08) (+61 8) 8201 2235
Email: lisa.sun@flinders.edu.au