Union Building, Level 0
Business hours: 9am-5pm Mon-Fri

General Enquiries
Tel: (08) (+61 8) 8201 3948
Email: linda.humphrys@flinders.edu.au

Role

  • Produces relevant, timely and reliable financial information to assist the University in effective management of financial resources.
  • Provides advice and assistance to the University community on financial and related matters.
  • Produces the University budget and Annual Financial Statements.
  • Submits the BAS (GST) and FBT returns on behalf of the University.
  • Provides a Resource Officer for Uniwide
  • Handles insurance / assets issues for the University.

 

Staff

Manager, Budget and Management Reporting: Verity Hayman
Tel: (08) (+61 8) 8201 3488
Email: verity.hayman@flinders.edu.au 
Works: Wednesday and Thursday

Senior Management Accountant : Sharon Hutchings
Tel: (08) (+ 61 8) 8201 2051
Email: sharon.hutchings@flinders.edu.au

Management Accountant: Chris Jarvis
Tel: (08) (+61 8) 8201 2847
Email: chris.jarvis@flinders.edu.au

Assistant Management Accountant: Salvo Motta
Tel: (08) (+ 61 8) 8201 2044
Email: salvo.motta@flinders.edu.au

Manager Financial Accounting: Rocky Thakkar
Tel: (08) (+ 61 8) 8201 2301
Email: rocky.thakkar@flinders.edu.au

Treasury Accountant: Michael Zoumis
Tel: (08) (+61 8) 8201 13098
Email: michael.zoumis@flinders.edu.au

Assets:
Assistant Accountant: Monique Yeo
Tel: (08) (+61 8) 8201 2975
Email: mailto:monique.yeo@flinders.edu.au

Senior Management Accountant: Brett Sterzl
Te: (08) (+61 8) 8201 5263
Email: brett.sterzl@flinders.edu.au