Union Building, Level 0
Business hours: 9am-5pm Mon-Fri 
Email general enquiries: grants.finance@flinders.edu.au

Please direct queries about account balances, reports and specific transactions in the first instance to local accounts staff (Faculty/School/Department). For all other enquiries please refer to the relevant list of staff members below.

The Grants Finance Office is responsible for the financial administration of all research grants, special purpose funds and consulting funds, including:

  • establishing accounts
  • raising invoices for grant income
  • authorising funding availability for staff appointments
  • preparing financial statements
  • assisting with policy/procedure queries
  • monitoring overdrawn accounts
  • liaison with external funding bodies


Grants Finance Manager: Ms Carolyn Vicary - ON LEAVE UNTIL 29/7/2016
(Management of Grants Finance including NHMRC and ARC Reporting, HERDC)
Tel: (08) (+ 61 8) 8201 2235
Email: carolyn.vicary@flinders.edu.au
Note: Carolyn does not work Wednesdays

Senior Grants Finance Officer: Ms Sue Willmott
(Faculty of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences, excluding NHMRC)
Tel: (08) (+ 61 8) 8201 2220
Email: susan.willmott@flinders.edu.au

Grants Finance Officer: Mrs Melissa Larsen
(Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences; Faculty of Education, Humanities and Law; University Administrative Divisions and Units)
Tel: (08) (+ 61 8) 8201 2224
Email: melissa.larsen@flinders.edu.au

Grants Finance Officer: Mrs Kerry White
(School of Biological Sciences; ARC Discovery and LIEF Schemes, AINSE Grants)
Tel: (08) (+ 61 8) 8201 2414
Email: kerry.white@flinders.edu.au
Note: Kerry does not work Tuesdays

Grants Finance Officer: Ms Lee-Anne Burton
(Faculty of Science and Engineering (Except School of Biological Sciences); ARC Linkage)
Tel: (08) (+ 61 8) 8201 2304
Email: lee-anne.burton@flinders.edu.au

Grants Finance Officer: Gary Whyatt
(Assistance with ARC and NHMRC Reporting and Grants Finance processes generally)
Tel: (08) (+61 8) 8201 3529
Email: gary.whyatt@flinders.edu.au
Note: Works Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

Grants Finance Officer: Lisa Sun
Tel: (08) (+ 61 8) 8201 2235
Email: sun0221@flinders.edu.au