If you are travelling overseas and require the use of your mobile phone you need to have International Roaming activated.

To activate International Roaming

You will need to log a request and will be prompted to provide the following information:

  • Mobile Service Number
  • Mobile User's Name
  • Appropriate authorisation from supervisor / head / manager
  • Countries of travel
  • Dates required from and to
  • Roaming Data pack to be applied (if required)

Using data whilst Roaming

Accessing data whilst Roaming is not included in your monthly data allowance and is charged at the 'pay as you go' rate of $3 per MB ($3,000 per GB).  It is therefore not recommended due to the high costs. If mobile data is required there are a couple of options for you to avoid these excessive charges.

  • Use WI-FI hotspots which are readily available via hotels, airports, cafes and more.
  • Purchase a Roaming Data Pack (valid for 30 days).
  • Roaming Data Packs are valid for 30 days for use in selected countries only from the date of activation. Any unused data allowance will be forfeited at the end of the 30 day period. Roaming data used in ineligible countries will be charged at the 'pay as you go' rate as detailed above.
  • You’ll receive SMS alerts when you use 50%, 85% and 100% of your data pack allowance.

Roaming Data Packs (PDF 70KB)

FYI and Tips