Project team

  

Professor Karen Reynolds

Director, MDPP
Tel: +61 8 8201 5190
Email: karen.reynolds@flinders.edu.au 
Location: T1-5.02

Professor John Arkwright

Deputy Director, MDPP
Tel: +61 8 8201 2755
Email: john.arkwright@flinders.edu.au 
Location: T1-5.06

Carmela Sergi

Institute Manager, Medical Device Research Institute (MDRI)
Tel: +61 8 8201 2901
Email: carmela.sergi@flinders.edu.au 
Location: T1-5.03
Note: Carmela works part-time (Mon-Thur)

     

Aisha Sirop

Innovations Manager, MDPP
Tel: +61 8 8201 7942 
Email: aisha.sirop@flinders.edu.au 
Location: T1-5.05 

Kelly Knight

Marketing Manager, MDPP & MDRI
Tel: +61 8 8201 5977
Email: kelly.knight@flinders.edu.au 
Location: T1-5.04 

Debbie Cocks

Administration Officer, MDPP & MDRI
Tel: +61 8 8201 5029
Email: debbie.cocks@flinders.edu.au 
Location: T1-Level 5
Note: Debbie works part-time (Tue-Fri)

     
 

Dr Aaron Mohtar

Senior Research Associate, MDPP
Tel: +61 8 8201 7763
Email: aaron.mohtar@flinders.edu.au
Location: T1-5.07 
Note: Aaron works part-time (Mon-Wed)

Nathan Hill

Research Associate, MDPP
Tel: +61 8 8201 5046
Email: nathan.hill@flinders.edu.au 
Location: T1-Level 5

Laura Diment

Research Associate, MDPP
Tel: +61 8 8201 5046
Email: laura.diment@flinders.edu.au 
Location: T1-Level 5

     
   

Anthony Papageorgiou

Mechanical Engineer Technician
Tel: +61 8 8201 5871
E: anthony.papageorgiou@flinders.edu.au 
Location: T1-Level 5
Note: Anthony works part-time with the MDPP

 

 

 


 

The MDPP team are located at:

Flinders University, Tonsley Building 1, Level 5
1284 South Road, Clovelly Park  SA  5042

 


 

Research Expertise

The MDPP brings together expertise from the three South Australian universities, Flinders Medical Centre, the Repatriation General Hospital and Novita.

Areas of research expertise include:

  • Instrumentation/Devices
  • Biomechanics & Implants
  • Signal & Image Processing
  • Simulation & Modelling
  • Biomaterials & Biosensors
  • Computer Graphics/Visualisation
  • Information Processing/Health Informatics
  • Robotics
  • Health Sciences

 

 

 

 

inspiring achievement