The School of Medicine is one of three Schools in the Faculty of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences, and is organised into five academic units.

The staff who comprise the School Executive and management team are listed below.

 

School of Medicine - Management Structure

SoM Org Chart 2014 Final1.jpg

School Executive


 

Dean of Medicine
 

Professor Paul Worley

ph: +61 8 8204 4160
fax: +61 8 8204 5845
deansom@flinders.edu.au

Acting Associate Dean,
Flinders NT

Professor Tim Neild

ph: +61 8 8946 7556
tim.neild@flinders.edu.au

Associate Dean, Flinders Rural Clinical School

  

Professor Jennene Greenhill

ph: +61 8 8586 1023
jennene.greenhill@flinders.edu.au

Assoc Dean, Flinders Southern Adelaide Clinical School

Dr Bill Heddle

ph: +61 8 8204 5457
bill.heddle@flinders.edu.au

Associate Dean, Flinders Medical Science and Technology

Professor Simon Brookes

ph: +61 8 8204 4201
simon.brookes@flinders.edu.au

Associate Dean, Flinders Health Care and Workforce Innovation

Ms Janny Maddern

ph: +61 8 8201 7769
janny.maddern@flinders.edu.au

Associate Dean, Research
 

Professor Ross McKinnon

P: +61 8 8204 6721
ross.mckinnon@flinders.edu.au

Associate Dean, Teaching
and Learning

Associate Professor John Power

ph: +61 8 8204 4240

Acting School Manager/
Strategic Development Manager

Mr Tom Symonds

ph: +61 8 8204 4872
tom.symonds@flinders.edu.au

Executive Assistant to
the Dean

Mrs Sue Palmer

ph: +61 8 8204 4160
sue.palmer@flinders.edu.au

Senior Finance and
Resources Manager

Mr Wayne Looker

ph: +61 8 8204 5839
wayne.looker@flinders.edu.au

Communications and
PR Coordinator

Ms Kelly Meier

ph: +61 8 8204 4873
kelly.meier@flinders.edu.au

     

Assistant Deans


 

Assistant Dean,
Research Higher Degrees

Associate Professor Malcolm Bond

ph: +61 8 7221 8503
malcolm.bond@flinders.edu.au

Assistant Dean,
Space and Infrastructure

Professor David Watson

ph: +61 8 8204 6086
david.watson@flinders.edu.au

Assistant Dean,
Student Affairs

Professor Hugh Grantham

ph: +61 8 8201 7914
hugh.grantham@flinders.edu.au

Assistant Dean, International

Professor Chris Franco

ph: +61 8 7221 8554
chris.franco@flinders.edu.au

Assistant Dean Medical Course

Associate Professor Mark Slee

ph: +61 8 8204 7185, +61 8 8204 4187
mark.slee@flinders.edu.au

Assistant Dean Alumni

Associate Professor Michael Shanahan

ph: +61 8 8275 1316
michael.shanahan@flinders.edu.au

     

Service Managers

 Name

Email

Acting School Manager Mr Tom Symonds tom.symonds@flinders.edu.au
Manager, Support Services Dr Tadija Petronijevic Tadija.Petronijevic@flinders.edu.au
Manager, Resources Office Wayne Looker Wayne.Looker@flinders.edu.au