The School of Medicine is one of three Schools in the Faculty of Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences, and is organised into five academic units.

The staff who comprise the School Executive and management team are listed below. Click on the image to open a larger version.

management structure image

School Executive


  School Executive Terms of Reference (PDF 25KB)

 

Dean of Medicine
 

Professor Paul Worley

ph: +61 8 8204 4160
fax: +61 8 8204 5845
deansom@flinders.edu.au

Associate Dean, Flinders NT
 

Professor John Wakerman

ph: +61 8 8946 7556
john.wakerman@flinders.edu.au

Associate Dean, Flinders Rural Clinical School

  

Professor Jennene Greenhill

ph: +61 8 8586 1023
jennene.greenhill@flinders.edu.au

Assoc Dean, Flinders Southern Adelaide Clinical School

Professor Bill Heddle

ph: +61 8 8204 5457
bill.heddle@flinders.edu.au

Associate Dean, Flinders Medical Science and Technology

Professor Simon Brookes

ph: +61 8 8204 4201
simon.brookes@flinders.edu.au

Associate Dean, Flinders Health Care and Workforce Innovation

Ms Janny Maddern

ph: +61 8 8201 7769
janny.maddern@flinders.edu.au

Associate Dean, Research
 

Professor Ross McKinnon

P: +61 8 8204 6721
ross.mckinnon@flinders.edu.au

Associate Dean, Teaching
and Learning

Associate Professor John Power

ph: +61 8 8204 4240

School Manager
 

Mr Garry Taylor

ph: +61 8 8204 4872
garry.taylor@flinders.edu.au

Associate Dean
Medical Course

Associate Professor Mark Slee

ph: +61 8 8204 7185, +61 8 8204 4187
mark.slee@flinders.edu.au

Senior Finance and
Resources Manager

Mr Wayne Looker

ph: +61 8 8204 5839
wayne.looker@flinders.edu.au

Executive Assistant to 
the Dean

Mrs Sue Palmer

ph: +61 8 8204 4160
sue.palmer@flinders.edu.au

     

Assistant Deans


 

Assistant Dean,
Research Higher Degrees

Associate Professor Malcolm Bond

ph: +61 8 7221 8503
malcolm.bond@flinders.edu.au

Assistant Dean,
Space and Infrastructure

Professor David Watson

ph: +61 8 8204 6086
david.watson@flinders.edu.au

Assistant Dean,
Student Affairs

Professor Hugh Grantham

ph: +61 8 8201 7914
hugh.grantham@flinders.edu.au

Assistant Dean, International

Professor Chris Franco

ph: +61 8 7221 8554
chris.franco@flinders.edu.au

Assistant Dean Alumni

Associate Professor Michael Shanahan

ph: +61 8 8275 1316
michael.shanahan@flinders.edu.au

 

   

Service Managers

 Name

Email

School Manager Mr Garry Taylor garry.taylor@flinders.edu.au
Manager, Safety and Facilities Dr Tadija Petronijevic Tadija.Petronijevic@flinders.edu.au
Manager, Finance and Resources  Wayne Looker Wayne.Looker@flinders.edu.au