Thanks and acknowledgement must be given to the following companies for their kind and generous donations towards the Department's research facilities.

    • Smith & Nephew Australia Pty Ltd

    • Biomet Australia Pty Ltd

    • DePuy Australia Pty Ltd

The Department has established a Chair in Orthopaedic Trauma to support research and education programs focusing on the improvement of treatment of trauma patients.  The current Chair and Director of Orthopaedic Trauma is Associate Professor Ruurd Jaarsma, MD, PhD, FRACS. 

The Department acknowledges and appreciates the support of Smith & Nephew who contribute to the cost of the Chair