General enquiries

research.grants@flinders.edu.au  research.contracts@flinders.edu.au
- initial enquiries
- final grant applications, reports, etc.
- All non ARC and NHMRC grant applications

- initial enquiries
- funding agreements, etc.

 

Ms Maya Roberts
Senior Grants Officer
ARC

Maya is responsible for coordinating the review, administration and submission of Flinders University’s externally funded research grant applications. Maya is responsible for coordinating all ARC submissions at Flinders.

(08) (61 8) 8201 7698
maya.roberts@flinders.edu.au

Mr Gareth Rees
Senior Grants Officer
NHMRC

Gareth is responsible for coordinating the review, administration and submission of Flinders University’s externally funded research grant applications. Gareth is responsible for coordinating all NHMRC submissions at Flinders.

(08) (61 8) 8201 2199
gareth.rees@flinders.edu.au

 

Ms Mary Lyons
Senior Grants Officer

Mary is responsible for coordinating the review, administration and submission of Flinders University’s externally funded research grant applications. Mary is responsible for coordinating all general grant submissions at Flinders.

(08) (61 8) 8201 2045
mary.lyons@flinders.edu.au

Mr Perry Fiegert
Contracts Administration Officer
Research and related contracts

Perry is responsible for the administration, negotiation and sign-off of awarded research grants, contracts, and collaborations. Perry can provide advice on all research contract related matters, including clinical trial related inquiries.

(08) (61 8) 8201 3874
perry.fiegert@flinders.edu.au

   

Ms Nima Nezhad
Contracts Administration Officer
Research and related contracts

Nima is responsible for the administration, negotiation and sign-off of awarded research grants, contracts, and collaborations. Nima can provide advice on all research contract related matters, including clinical trial related inquiries.

(08) (61 8) 8201 7939
nima.nezhad@flinders.edu.au

Mr Felix Fitzpatrick
Contracts Administration Officer
Research and related contracts

Felix is responsible for the administration, negotiation and sign-off of awarded research grants, contracts, and collaborations. Felix can provide advice on all research contract related matters.

(08) (61 8) 8201 5354
felix.fitzpatrick@flinders.edu.au

 

Mr Brad Budgen
Research Administration Assistant (part-time)

Brad is responsible for the Grants and Contract Team’s general administration, as well as the entry of all research application and award data into the Research Master system.

(08) (61 8) 8201 3541
bradley.budgen@flinders.edu.au