Fulbright Flinders University Distinguished Chair in American Political Science

Flinders University was awarded the prestigious Fulbright Distinguished Chair in American Political Science by the Australian-American Fulbright Commission in late 2009 following a national, competitive selection process.

Flinders, in partnership with the Australian-American Fulbright Commission, now invites leading scholars from the United States to occupy the Chair.

The Fulbright Distinguished Chair Program provides a unique opportunity to undertake collaborative research into key political issues and related studies of importance to both Australia and the United States, for four to five months each year.



List of Fulbright Flinders Chairs

February - June 2016: Professor Carol Weissert
February - June 2015: Professor Thad Kousser
March - July 2014: Professor Victoria Farrar-Myers
January - June 2013: Professor Burdett Loomis
July - December 2012: Professor Malcolm Feeley
January - June 2012: Professor Howard Schweber



Professor Thad Kousser article Talk and tweets offer a window into political thinking.

Professor Victoria Farrar-Myers focuses on US Foreign Policy while she takes up her position as 2014 Flinders Fulbright Distinguished Chair. 

Professor Howard Schweber discusses American politics with Flinders InDaily:

Professor Howard Schweber discusses opportunities available at Flinders University for occupants of the Fulbright Distinguished Chair in American Political Science.