Enquiries about these courses should be made at the Faculty Office in the first instance.

Bachelor of Science and Bachelor of Science (Honours) / 
Bachelor of Science (Honours) enhanced program for high achievers

Students undertaking first year must consult with a First Year Science Counsellor when making changes to their enrolment. Please refer to the orientation page for further information.

Students undertaking second and third year should consult with the relevant Specialisation, Extended Major or Major Co-ordinator about their studies.

Course Co-ordinator
Prof Jamie Quinton
jamie.quinton@flinders.edu.au

First Year Science Counsellors

  • Dr Harriet Whiley
  • Dr Maria Parappilly
  • A/Prof Cathy Abbott

Specialisation, Extended Major and Major Coordinators 

Animal Behaviour Dr Charlie Huveneers - Ph: 8201 2825
charlie.huveneers@flinders.edu.au
Animal Biology Dr Charlie Huveneers - Ph: 8201 2825 
charlie.huveneers@flinders.edu.au
Aquaculture Assoc Prof Jian Qin - Ph: 8201 3045
jian.qin@flinders.edu.au
Aquatic Biology Assoc Prof Luciana Moller - Ph: 8201 3684
luciana.moller@flinders.edu.au
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Assoc Prof Kathy Schuller - Ph: 8201 2031
kathy.schuller@flinders.edu.au
Biodiversity and Conservation

Assoc Prof Duncan Mackay - Ph: 8201 2627
duncan.mackay@flinders.edu.au

Assoc Prof Molly Whalen - Ph: 8201 2723
molly.whalen@flinders.edu.au
Bioinformatics  Assoc Prof Catherine Abbott - Ph: 8201 2078
cathy.abbott@flinders.edu.au 
Biological Chemistry (Biology Component)  Assoc Prof Kathy Schuller - Ph: 8201 5185
kathy.schuller@flinders.edu.au 
Biological Chemistry (Chemistry Component)  Assoc Prof Mike Perkins - Ph: 8201 2496
mike.perkins@flinders.edu.au 
Biological Science  Assoc Prof Kathy Schuller - Ph: 8201 2031 
kathy.schuller@flinders.edu.au 
Biotechnology  Assoc Prof Kathy Schuller - Ph: 8201 2031
kathy.schuller@flinders.edu.au
Chemical Sciences / Chemistry  Assoc Prof Mike Perkins - Ph: 8201 2496
mike.perkins@flinders.edu.au 
Clean Technology  Assoc Prof Amanda Ellis - Ph: 8201 3104
amanda.ellis@flinders.edu.au 
Coasts and Oceans Prof Patrick Hesp - Ph: 8201 3538
patrick.hesp@flinders.edu.au
Cognitive Science / Computer Science  Dr Carl Mooney - Ph: 8201 5041
carl.mooney@flinders.edu.au
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Assoc Prof Molly Whalen - Ph: 8201 2723
molly.whalen@flinders.edu.au 
Energy and Advanced Materials Prof Joe Shapter - Ph: 8201 2005
joe.shapter@flinders.edu.au
Engineering Science  Dr Nasser Asgari - Ph: 8201 5059
nasser.asgari@flinders.edu.au 
Environmental Geology Dr Graziela Miot da Silva Hesp - Ph: 8201 2146
graziela.miotdasilva@flinders.edu.au
Environmental Hydrology and Water Resources  Dr Ilka Wallis - Ph: 8201 5077
ilka.wallis@flinders.edu.au
Enrivonmental Management Dr David Bass - Ph: 8201 2310
david.bass@flinders.edu.au
Environmental Science  Assoc Prof Huade Guan - Ph: 8201 2319
huade.guan@flinders.edu.au 
Forensic and Analytical Science  Prof Paul Kirkbride - Ph: 8201 3011
paul.kirkbride@flinders.edu.au 
Geography Prof Iain Hay - Ph: 8201 2386
iain.hay@flinders.edu.au
Hydrology Dr Ilka Wallis - Ph: 8201 5077
ilka.wallis@flinders.edu.au
Information Systems  Dr Carl Mooney - Ph: 8201 5041
carl.mooney@flinders.edu.au
Marine Biology  Assoc Prof Luciana Moller - Ph: 8201 3684
luciana.moller@flinders.edu.au 
Marine Biology and Aquaculture

Assoc Prof Luciana Moller - Ph: 8201 3684
luciana.moller@flinders.edu.au

Assoc Prof Jian Qin - Ph: 8201 3045
jian.qin@flinders.edu.au
Mathematics  Dr Gobert Lee - Ph: 8201 2410
gobert.lee@flinders.edu.au
Microbiology  Prof Melissa Brown - Ph: 8201 2747
melissa.brown@flinders.edu.au 
Molecular Bioscience and Microbiology Assoc Prof Kathy Schuller - Ph: 8201 2031
kathy.schuller@flinders.edu.au
Nanotechnology Dr Ingo Koeper - Ph 8201 2451
ingo.koeper@flinders.edu.au
Ocean & Climate Sciences  Assoc Prof Jochen Kaempf - Ph: 8201 2329
jochen.kaempf@flinders.edu.au
Physics Dr Maria Parappilly - Ph: 8201 5842
maria.parappilly@flinders.edu.au
Plant Biology Assoc Prof Molly Whalen - Ph: 8201 2723
molly.whalen@flinders.edu.au
Science Policy and Communication Dr Peter Tangney - Ph: 8201 5524
peter.tangney@flinders.edu.au
Statistics Dr Gobert Lee - Ph: 8201 2410
gobert.lee@flinders.edu.au
Vertebrate Palaeontology Prof Gavin Prideaux - Ph: 8201 2305
gavin.prideaux@flinders.edu.au