The CNST has established an External Advisory Board, consisting of experts in the field from both academia and industry.

The Advisory Board meets annually and liaises on important matters throughout the year.

Professor Don Bursill 

Former Chief Scientist for South Australia

Professor Robert Saint

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) at Flinders University

Professor Chennupati Jagadish

Distinguished Professor and Australian Laureate Fellow at the Australian National University 

Convenor of the Australian Nanotechnology Network

Professor Paul Mulvaney

ARC Laureate Fellow and Federation Fellow in the School of Chemistry and Bio21 Institute at the University of Melbourne

Mr Len Piro

Executive Director, Manufacturing, Services and Business Sustainability in the South Australian Department for Manufacturing, Innovation, Trade, Resources and Energy (DMITRE)

Dr Robert Robinson

Former leader of the Bragg Institute, ANSTO 

Former president and a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Physics

Professor Kohei Uosaki

Director of the Global Research Center for Environment and Energy based on Nanomaterials Science (GREEN) at the National Institute for Materials Science (NIMS), Japan

Dr Greg Simpson

Deputy Chief of Industry, CSIRO