In 2013 the DVC-A (Professor Andrew Parkin) provided funding for ten $4000 grants to support staff wishing to Embed Transition Pedagogy Principles Across the First Year Curriculum (ETPPAFYC). The scheme is based on one that has been running for a number of years at the University Technology, Sydney

At Flinders University the grants were open to all staff teaching in a first year topic or who had leadership responsibility for a first year topic. These grants were not offered in 2016.

The ETPPAFYC project team comprised Ann Luzeckyj (Lecturer Higher Education: First Year Undergraduate Teaching Adviser, Centre for Innovation in Learning and Teaching), Kathy Brady (previous Head, Student Learning Centre); and Jan Thompson (School of Nursing and Midwifery) (the original team had also included Tania Leiman (Flinders Law School) and Jan Thompson (School of Nursing and Midwifery).

First Year Curriculum Grants winners