

ACADEMIC SENATE MEMBERS AND OBSERVERS

MEMBERS

Chairperson (a member of the academic staff appointed by the Vice-Chancellor)

Professor Christopher Kee

President and Vice-Chancellor (ex officio)

Professor Colin Stirling

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) (ex officio)

Professor Raymond Chan

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Students) (ex officio)

Professor Romy Lawson

Vice-President and Executive Deans of College (ex officio)

Professor Michael Gilding, College of Business, Government and Law Professor Deborah West, College of Education, Psychology and Social Work Professor Peter Monteath, College of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences Professor Jonathan Craig, College of Medicine and Public Health

Professor Michelle Miller, College of Nursing and Health Sciences (Interim)

Professor Alistair Rendell, College of Science and Engineering

Vice-President and Pro Vice-Chancellor (International) (ex officio)

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Academic Quality and Enhancement)

Ms Kelly Smith (acting)

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Indigenous) (ex officio)

Professor Simone Tur

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Learning and Teaching Innovation) (ex officio)

Professor Michelle Picard

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Training and Capabilities) and Dean of Graduate Research (ex officio)

Professor Timothy Cavagnaro

Twelve (12) senior academic staff, two (2) from each College

1 Level E academic and 1 Level A-D academic elected by academic staff (as defined in the University's Election Procedures) within the relevant College.

Business, Government and Law

Professor Marinella Marmo, Level E academic Associate Professor Sanzhuan (Sandra) Guo, Level A-D academic

Education, Psychology and Social Work

Professor Pablo Munquia, Level E academic Dr Sarah Wickham, Level A-D academic

Professor Andrekos Varnava, Level E academic Professor Corey Bradshaw, Level E academic Dr Zoei Sutton, Level A-D academic

Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences

Student President (ex officio)

Nathaniel Winter

Education Officer, Student Council (ex officio)

Noah Gunness

Medicine and Public Health

Professor Jill Carr, Level E academic Dr Lauren Thurgood, Level A-D academic

Nursing and Health Sciences

Professor Gillian Caughey, Level E academic Associate Professor Nina Sivertsen, Level A-D academic

Science and Engineering

Associate Professor Vera Weisbecker, Level A-D academic

OBSERVERS

General Counsel and University Secretary

Marc Davies

Chief Information Officer

Luke Havelberg

Director, Library Services

Prashant Pandey

Postgraduate Students Officer, Student Council

Adrian (Ian) Christianto Katili