

RESEARCH COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP 2025

Members	Ex officio Membership categories (unless stated)
Professor Raymond Chan	Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Professor Simone Tur	Pro Vice-Chancellor (Indigenous) or delegate
Dr Fabiana Santana	Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Enterprise and Infrastructure)
Professor Vincent Bulone	Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Performance and Impact)
Professor Tim Cavagnaro	Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Training and Capabilities) and Dean of Graduate Research
Mr Bill Damachis	Director, International Partnerships and delegate of the Vice- President and Pro Vice-Chancellor (International)
Professor Adela McMurray	Dean (Research) C/BGL
Professor Zsolt Demetrovics	Dean (Research) C/EPSW
Professor Sharyn Roach Anleu	Dean (Research) C/HASS
Professor Billie Bonevski	Dean (Research) C/MPH
Professor Frances Lin	Dean (Research) C/NHS
Professor Mark Taylor	Interim Dean (Research) C/SE
Mr Simon Brennan	Chief Research Development Officer
Eva Coussens	Two HDR students (appointed by the Chair following nomination by Student President in consultation with the Manager, FUSA Student Experience and Management).
Sarah Dowden-Parker	
In Attendance	
Professor Christopher Kee	Chair, Academic Senate
Associate Professor Tamara Mackean	Research Lead, Indigenous Research Strategy
Prashant Pandey	Director, Library Services
Eva Seidel	Associate Director, IDS Research Engagement and Success
Corey Wallis	Research Data and Analytics Business Partner
Nicole Westrich	Executive Officer

Updated 1May 2025