Supervisor Recognition Awards

2019 Nominations are now open 

Every year clinicians across the Northern Territory volunteer their time to support, mentor and educate students, ultimately shaping the future health workforce.

In order to acknowledge the outstanding contribution made for student supervision, Flinders NT are hosting Supervisor Recognition Awards in November 2019. 

We are encouraging students, supervisors and universities to nominate someone who has been influential in their student placement experience in the Territory. Anyone who has been involved in student supervision during the 12 months prior to the award ceremony is eligible for nomination.

There are 5 awards:

  • Outstanding regional supervisor award
    • Central Australia (including Tennant Creek)
    • Katherine Region
    • Top End (including Darwin and East Arnhem)
  • Innovative supervisor award
  • Inter-professional collaborator award
  • Commitment to clinical teaching award
  • Territory Ambassador award

Nominees can be, but do not need to have been, the primary supervisor. For example, a physiotherapy student can nominate a Dietitian who substantially influenced their learning on placement. Supervisors may also nominate themselves.

Nominate a Supervisor

We encourage you to click on the link below to access the nomination form. You can use the link multiple times if you wish to nominate more than one person.

Thanks in advance for taking time to acknowledge the outstanding contributions of our Territory colleagues.

Closing date for nominations:  1 November 2019



2018 Award Recipients

Territory Ambassador

Allied Health: Sally Lamond (podiatrist)
Nursing: Frances Blenkinsop

Outstanding Regional Supervisor

Central Australia Allied Health: Meg Simmons (dentist)
Central Australia Nursing: Cassandra Holland
Katherine region: Sue Lester (speech pathologist)
Top End Allied Health: Lori Roberts (occupational therapist)
Top End Medicine: Natasha Keillor
Top End Nursing: Chloe Lyons

Innovative Supervisor

Allied Health: Peter Lambert (dentist)
Medicine: Chris Harnden
Nursing: John Wright

Inter-Professional Collaborator

Allied Health: Deb Levett
Medicine: Jennifer Delima

Commitment to Clinical Teaching

Allied Health: Conor Harnischfeger (dentist)
Medicine: Phil Carson
Nursing: Chloe Lyons

Awards recognise outstanding clinical supervisors in NT