The University Department of Anaesthesia and Pain Medicine is located in Flinders Medical Centre (level 3). This academic unit of the School of Medicine provides teaching on acute care of seriously ill patients (including resuscitation and perioperative care),and anaesthesia for acute and chronic pain management. The main focus is the teaching of medical students at Flinders University but the unit also provides teaching for trained and trainee health professionals from many disciplines. The Department Head is Professor Harry Owen for further information please email Harry.Owen@flinders.edu.au

The Clinical Department of Anaesthesia at Flinders Medical Centre is co-located on level 3. The Department is a core unit of the Division of Emergency and Perioperative Services and provides a wide range of anaesthesia services and clinical teaching. The Director and Head of the Clinical Department is Dr Peter E Lillie Peter.Lillie@fmc.sa.gov.au. The Deputy Directors of Anaesthesia are Dr. Mark Markou Mark.Markou@health.sa.gov.au and Nathan Davis Nathan.Davis@health.sa.gov.au

For further details please contact Bronnie Sprick on bronnie.sprick@flinders.edu.au

Flinders Medical Centre Anaesthesia internet content: Click here for details