Head of Department

 

Prof Rainer Haberberger
Head, Anatomy & Histology

Room 6E121
Flinders Medical Centre
(08) 8204 5271
rainer.haberberger@flinders.edu.au
View Profile

 

Academic Staff

Dr Christine Barry
Lecturer

Room 6E123
Flinders Medical Centre
(08) 8204 5468
christine.barry@flinders.edu.au
View Profile

Dr Claire Jessup
Lecturer

Room 6E118
Flinders Medical Centre
(08) 8204 4704
claire.jessup@flinders.edu.au
View Profile

Assoc Prof Michael Jones

Retired 30 September 2016

 

Dr Dusan Matusica
Lecturer

Room 6E406
Flinders Medical Centre
(08) 8204 4263
dusan.matusica@flinders.edu.au
View Profile

Dr Karin Nordstrom
Senior Lecturer

Room 6E122
Flinders Medical Centre
(08) 8204 4183
karin.nordstrom@flinders.edu.au
View Profile

Assoc Prof Janni Petersen
Senior Lecturer

Room 6E407.1
Flinders Medical Centre
(08) 8204 4205
janni.petersen@flinders.edu.au
View Profile

 

Dr Shi Yong Yuan
Lecturer (Casual)

Room 6E406
Flinders Medical Centre
(08) 8204 6637
shiyong.yuan@flinders.edu.au
View Profile

 

Research Staff

Yvette DeGraaf
Cell Biology Facility Manager

Flinders Microscopy Suite, Room 4E500
Flinders Medical Centre
(08) 8204 4858
yvette.degraaf@flinders.edu.au
View Profile

Adrian Kaczmarek
Research Associate

Room 4L120A
Flinders Centre for Innovation in Cancer
(08) 8404 2825
adrian.kaczmarek@flinders.edu.au
View Profile

Marie Schauries
Research Assistant

Room 4L120A
Flinders Centre for Innovation in Cancer
(08) 8404 2825
marie.schauries@flinders.edu.au
View Profile

 

Pat Vilimas
Technical Officer and SoM Honours Secretary

Room 4E500 / 6E119.3
Flinders Medical Centre
(08) 8204 4858 / 8204 7570

pat.vilimas@flinders.edu.au
View Profile

 

Tingting Wang
Research Assistant (Casual)

Room 4L120A
Flinders Centre for Innovation in Cancer
(08) 8404 2825
tingting.wang@flinders.edu.au

 

General Staff

Kiley MacDonald
Departmental Secretary

Room 6E121
Flinders Medical Centre
(08) 8204 5271
anatomy@flinders.edu.au
View Profile

 

Michelle Norman (nee Lewis)
Senior Technical Officer (Part time)

Histology Area, Room 5E115
Flinders Medical Centre
(08) 8204 4941
michelle.norman@flinders.edu.au
View Profile

 

Les Scott
Senior Technical Officer

Anatomy Museum, Room 5E408
Flinders Medical Centre
(08) 8204 4103
leslie.scott@flinders.edu.au
View Profile

 

 Students

Rochelle Peterson (nee Bowley)
PhD Student (co-supervised with Simon Brookes)

Room 6E117
Flinders Medical Centre
(08) 8204 4181
bowl0053@flinders.edu.au


Jastrow Canlas
PhD Student

Room 6E411
Flinders Medical Centre
(08) 8204 4280
canl0001@flinders.edu.au

Marissa Holden
Honours Student

Room 6E122
Flinders Medical Centre
(08) 8204 4588
hold0101@flinders.edu.au

Esther Ji
Honours Student

Room 6E411
Flinders Medical Centre
(08) 8204 4280
ji0044@flinders.edu.au

Harman Sharma
Honours Student

Room 6E411
Flinders Medical Centre
(08) 8204 4280
shar0343@flinders.edu.au

Pauline Yap
Honours Student

Room 6E411
Flinders Medical Centre
(08) 8204 4280
yap0082@flinders.edu.au

 

Adjunct Staff

Emeritus Prof Ian Gibbins
Retired Professor

ian.gibbins@flinders.edu.au
View Profile

 

Catherine Truman
Artist-in-Residence

Gray Street Workshop

 

IN MEMORIAM

Chris Lunam
1952 - 2013

Bren Gannon
1944 - 2009

 

1943 - 2002

Charles Straznicky
1936 - 1993