Our Partners

The collaborations developed by the Centre extend across communities, national and international universities, Government bodies, industry, medical and scientific professional organisations and within Flinders University.


  • University of Saskatchewan, Canada (ACE Program)
  • Northern Ontario School of Medicine, Canada (ACE Program)
  • University of Pretoria, South Africa (ACE Program)
  • University of Technology, Lae, Papua New Guinea (ACE Program)
  • University of California Davis Point of Care Technology Centre, USA (Disaster management)
  • University of Hawaii, USA (Disaster management)
  • The Kirby Institute, University of New South Wales (TTANGO)
  • Monash University, Victoria (paper on POCT and aged care)
  • Al Hafees Medical College, Pakistan (Anaemia Program)


  • Australian Government Department of Health (QAAMS Program)
  • Northern Territory Department of Health (NT POCT Program)
  • Morobe Provincial Government, Papua New Guinea (ACE Program)


  • Siemens Ltd (global and Australasian divisions)
  • HemoCue (global and Australian division)
  • Roche Diagnostics Australia and New Zealand Divisions
  • Alere
  • Abbott Point of Care
  • Point of Care Solutions
  • Medical Communications Associates (MCA)

Other Medical/Scientific Organisations

  • Australian Antarctic Division, Hobart, Tasmania (POCT in extreme environments, teaching POCT)
  • National Critical Care and Trauma Response Centre, Darwin, Northern Territory (POCT in disaster management)
  • The Aboriginal Health and Medical Research Council, Sydney, NSW (QAAMS)
  • Baker/International Diabetes Institute [IDI], Melbourne, Victoria (POCT for diabetes care)

Professional Organisations

  • World Health Organisation (POCT for sexually transmitted infections)
  • World Organisation of Family Doctors [WONCA] (Secretariat, Special Interest Group on Global POCT)
  • The Network: Towards Unity for Health [TUFH] (QAAMS ‘Projects That Works’ Award)
  • Foundation for the Advancement of International Medical Education and Research (FAIMER) (QAAMS ‘Projects That Works’ Award)
  • Training for Health Equity Network (THENet) (POCT teaching and research)
  • Australian Institute of Medical Scientists [AIMS] (Working Committee on POCT for Infectious Diseases and Drugs of Abuse)
  • Australasian Association of Clinical Biochemists [AACB] (POCT Working Committee)
  • National Pathology Accreditation Advisory Committee [NPAAC] (POCT Drafting Committee for Standards)
  • National Serology Reference Laboratory, Australia [NRL] (Quality assurance for POCT)
  • RCPA Quality Assurance Programs Pty Ltd (Quality Assurance for POCT)
  • The Australasian Society of HIV Medicine [ASHM] (community-based POCT for HIV in Australia)
  • Kidney Health Australia (POCT for chronic kidney disease risk)
  • Australian Diabetes Educators Association [ADEA] (Change of units for Haemoglobin A1c POCT)

Within Flinders University

  • Flinders University Rural Clinical School (POCT and medical course)
  • Poche Centre for Indigenous Health and Well-being (cultural safety and teaching POCT)
  • Centre for Remote Health, Alice Springs  (teaching POCT)
  • Flinders University Human Behaviour and Research Unit (teaching POCT)
  • School of Nursing and the Flinders University Disaster Research Centre (research and teaching on the role of POCT in disaster management)
  • Optometry and Vision Science (linking POCT with retinal camera photography in diabetes patients)
  • Paramedics Unit (teaching POCT)